San Jose mayor sam liccardo Endorses Matt Mahan for San Jose City Council District 10

Sam Liccardo

Mayor, City of San Jose

vice mayor chappie jones Endorses Matt Mahan for San Jose City Council District 10

Chappie Jones

Vice Mayor, City of San Jose

stacey brown endorses Matt Mahan for San Jose City Council district 10

Stacey Brown

Trustee, Campbell Union High School District

former mayor chuck reed Endorses Matt Mahan for San Jose City Council District 10

Chuck Reed

Former Mayor, City of San Jose

Former FEC Chair Ann Ravel Endorses Matt Mahan for San Jose City Council District 10

Ann Ravel

Former Federal Elections Commissioner

mountain view councilmember Ellen Kamei Endorses Matt Mahan for San Jose City Council District 10

Ellen Kamei

Councilmember, City of Mountain View

Matt’s campaign is reaching out to every corner of District 10 and has already won the support of a growing and diverse group of elected officials and neighborhood and community leaders.

*Organization and title is for identification purposes only

Current and Former Elected Officials

Mayor Sam Liccardo, City of San Jose

Vice Mayor Chappie Jones, City of San Jose

Former Mayor Chuck Reed, City of San Jose

Former Mayor Tom McEnery, City of San Jose

Former Mayor Ron Gonzales, City of San Jose

Councilmember Pam Foley, City of San Jose

Councilmember Lan Diep, City of San Jose

Former Councilmember Nancy Pyle, City of San Jose

Senator Henry Stern, California State Senate

Senator Scott Wiener, California State Senate

Assemblymember Robert Rivas, California State Assembly

Assemblymember Marc Berman, California State Assembly

Assemblymember David Chiu, California State Assembly

Assemblymember Evan Low, California State Assembly

Former Assemblymember Jim Cunneen, California State Assembly

Supervisor Joe Simitian, County of Santa Clara

County Assessor Larry Stone, County of Santa Clara

District Attorney Jeff Rosen, County of Santa Clara

Former Supervisor Rod Diridon, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors

Former Mayor Jason Baker, City of Campbell

Councilmember and former Deputy District Attorney, Peter Leroe-Muñoz, City of Gilroy

Vice Mayor Raj Salwan, City of Fremont

Councilmember Ellen Kamei, City of Mountain View

Mayor Pro Tem Rene Spring, City of Morgan Hill

Councilmember and Former Mayor Josh Fryday, City of Novato

Councilmember Jim Reed, City of Scotts Valley

Mayor Daniel Yost, Town of Woodside

Board Director John Varela, Santa Clara Valley Water District

Board Member José Magaña, San Jose Unified School District

Board Member Jorge Pacheco, Oak Grove School District

Trustee Stacey Brown, Campbell Union High School District

Trustee Kalen Gallagher, Campbell Union High School District

Former Board Member Michael Melillo, San Jose Unified School District

Trustee Ellie Householder, Antioch Unified School District

Ann Ravel, Former Federal Elections Commissioner

District 10 Residents

Edesa Bitbadal, District 10 Resident, Former D10 Council Candidate and Planning Commissioner

Shiraz Kotadia, District 10 Resident, Almaden Valley Community Association President, and D10 Leadership Coalition Treasurer

Michele Dexter, District 10 Resident and Almaden Valley Community Association Vice President

Linda Wilson, District 10 Resident, Past President San Jose Teachers Association, Active Parks Advocate

Michelle DeOcampo, District 10 Resident and D10 Leadership Coalition Vice Chair

Dave Poeschel, District 10 Resident and Neighborhood Leader

Richard Zahner, Former Vice President of Martin-Fontana Parks Association and D10 Resident

Reza Sadeghian, District 10 Resident and Startup Advisor

Matthew Quevedo, Board Member, Santa Clara County League of Conservation Voters

Isabel Zhou, District 10 Resident and Leland High School Student

Nardin Sarkis, District 10 Resident

Dr. Michael H. Lee, District 10 Resident

Mackenzie Mossing, District 10 Resident and Environmental Leader

Steve Tablak, District 10 Resident and Chairman and CEO, GeneWEAVE Biosciences, Inc.

Jessica & Edward Castro, District 10 Residents

Bob & Laurie Haggerty, District 10 Residents

Edward Millan, District 10 Resident

Les & Renee Quevedo, District 10 Residents

Rebecca Schumard, District 10 Resident

Don Tran, District 10 Resident

Kyle Vandepitte, District 10 Resident

Tom Trudell, District 10 Resident and President of the Friends of Almaden Library

Adrian Rafizadeh, District 10 Resident, Founder of Youth Conservative Forum, Leland High School Senior

Linda Stone, District 10 Resident, Almaden Valley Community Association (AVCA) Communications Chair

Roxanne and Greg Koopman, District 10 Residents

Sara Dashty, District 10 Resident

Matt and Elaine Chasuk, District 10 Residents

Lawrence Deng, District 10 Resident

Chris and Sue Monahan, District 10 Residents

Community Leader Endorsements

Carlos Rosario, Chair of the Board of Directors, Foothill Community Health Center

Daniel Zazueta, Deputy City Attorney for Redwood City

Matt Hammer, Founder & CEO, Innovate Public Schools

Adam Borelli, Founder, New Leaders Council

Jamie-Alexis Fowler, Founder & Executive Director, Empower Work

Swanee Edwards, Member, Santa Clara County Democratic Central Committee

Chris Roth, Former Chair, San Jose Library and Early Education Commission

Jose Arenas, VP of Community Organizing, Innovate Public Schools

Alicia Ross, Director of Organizing, Innovate Public Schools

Shivani Basnet, District 10 Policy Aide, City of San Jose

Angelica Cortez, Director of Investor Relations & Strategic Coalitions, Silicon Valley Leadership Group

Jeremy Avila, San Jose Resident

Chris Boyd, Community Leader

Jose Salcido, Retired Sheriff’s Lieutenant

William B. Baron, Community Leader and Former Chairman of the Board, San Jose-Silicon Valley Chamber of Commerce

Mark Pierotti, Former Principal, Bellarmine College Preparatory


Business Leader Endorsements

Carl Guardino, President & CEO, Silicon Valley Leadership Group

Bob Kieve, President, Empire Broadcasting

Laura Guio, California Senior State Executive, IBM

Julia Hu, CEO & Co-Founder, Lark Health

Muhammed Chaudhry, General Partner, DJM Capital Partners

William Hadaya, President & CEO, WMH Corporation

Angelo Heropolous, Entrepreneur and Owner, Hero Ranch

Ken Goldman, President, Hillspire LLC

Mairtini Ni Dhomhnaill, Founder, Countsy

Stefan Heck, Founder & CEO, Nauto

Gary Dillabough, Co-Founder, Urban Community

Sonu Ratra, Co-Founder and President, Akraya

Ryan Popple, President & CEO, Proterra

Michael Van Every, CEO and President, Republic Urban Properties

Janikke Klem, Vice President, Community and Government Relations, TechCU

Tim Bussey, CFO, ZAG Technical Services

Nicholas Adams, President, NINICO Communications and Former Arts Commissioner for the City of San Jose

Barry Cinnamon, CEO, Cinnamon Energy Systems



Silicon Valley Organization (SVO) 

Silicon Valley Young Democrats (SVYD)

Business San Jose Chamber (BSJC)

Silicon Valley Asian Pacific American Democratic Club (SVAPADC)

California Apartments Association (CAA)

Santa Clara County Association of Realtors (SCCAOR)

Bay Area Municipal Elections Committee (BAYMEC)

Citizens for Fiscal Responsibility (CFR)

Sierra Club

Santa Clara County League of Conservation Voters (SCCLCV)

La Raza Roundtable de California


Shopping Basket